Getting back on a schedule

February 17, 2010 at 11:12 pm 4 comments

I am wanting to make some changes to my posting schedule to make this blog more useful to those who read it.  By studying my traffic, I can see that most people read M-F, and then it drops a bit on the weekends.  Based on that, here’s my proposed blogging schedule (hey, if I put it out there for the world to see, I have to stick with it, right?):

Mondays
(hot deals)

Tuesdays – Weekly Coupon Preview
(to let you know what’s coming out for next week)

Wednesdays – Grocery Deals
(HyVee, Price Chopper, Hen House, and Apple Market)

Thursdays – *new feature* List of Recipes based on Grocery Sales
(some of my favorites)

Fridays – Drugstore Deals for the coming week
(giving you time to print & find the coupons you need)

Saturdays – Shop with Me
(shopping trips, and maybe a video now & then)

Sundays – whatever I feel like 🙂

I am hoping that adding in the list of possible recipes helps when planning meals & shopping lists.  I know for me, coming up with what to eat for dinner is the worst part.  I can see that chicken & fish are on sale, but how much should I buy, and what should I make with them?  I will post up some of my favorites, and you can add yours in the comments too!

So let me know – especially those who read by email feeds – does this proposed schedule provide you with the information in time to prepare for the sales?  Comment below & let me know what you think (or reply to the email – it comes straight to my inbox).

~Sam

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Apple Market deals 2-17 to 2-23 Dinner Deals 2-17 to 2-23 – eat for just $1!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marcia  |  February 18, 2010 at 9:49 am

    Looks like a great schedule!

    Reply
  • 2. Tiffany  |  February 18, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    I like the idea of having a schedule for your blog! Makes things better organized!

    Reply
  • 3. julie martel  |  February 18, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    I LOVE it!!! This is SO cool!

    Reply
  • 4. Rosie Stolberg  |  February 19, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    You are amazing!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

