I love Walgreens

February 6, 2010 at 4:26 pm 4 comments

Three stores and 8 transactions later, I am $80 richer in Register Rewards.  I used up the rest of my meter coupons – man, I wish I had purchased more!

These RRs will be great tomorrow – I plan to use them to get some bodywash and deodorant for DH.  I will also be getting some Super Poligrip – because its a money maker 🙂  I wonder if the local senior center would want them?

Here’s how my transactions will go (I will repeat this 8 times to get everything I need):

1 Dove Men+Care = $5.99
1 Old Spice deodorant = $3.49
1 Super Poligrip = $2

Subtotal = 11.48

– $1 Poligrip coupon
-$10 RR from Bayer deal
=$.48 + tax (on Walgreen’s gift card).

I should get back $9 in RRs ($6 from Dove, $2 from Poligrip, and $1 from deodorant.  So each transaction is a net cost of $1.50.  Not too bad.  We really need to stock up on some new deodorant for DH.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Drugstore Deals – 2/7 to 2/13 Coupon Preview – 2/14

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sailorgirl24  |  February 8, 2010 at 11:03 am

    Sam, what happens if you return an item you received RR for? What if you’ve already spent the RR? For example, if you buy 10 meters and get X number of RR, spend your RR, then return the meters? Is this a loop hole in the system? Curious.

    Reply
    • 2. sammyssecrets  |  February 8, 2010 at 7:41 pm

      You have to have your receipt to return items. The receipt will show that you purchased the item during the time it was on sale. Most managers will not allow the return if its something that was free after RR (unless you give the RR back). It would be kind of considered stealing otherwise.

      Reply
  • 3. aspiration's purse  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Out of curiosity why do you keep buying diabetes meters?? Donating them to a diabetic org?

    Reply
    • 4. sammyssecrets  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:23 pm

      I keep buying them because they make me money. I either find places to donate them (local shelters, clinics, etc), give some to my uncle, or sell some in the garage sale. Its completely worth picking up one (or 20) when they pay me $10 to take each one out of the store.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

