Free Body Wash! CVS 1-31 to 2-6

January 30, 2010 at 3:34 pm 5 comments

I love deals like this.  CVS has the Dove Men + Care bodywash on sale this week for $5.49, get $5.49 back in EB.  The limit is 2 (but lets hope its higher – check those receipts!)

Here’s a great scenario for getting started at CVS for less than $5:

Buy one bodywash for $5.49.
Use the $1.25 coupon from the Sunday paper if you have it, or use the $1 printable coupon.
Pay $4.25 or $4.49 + tax, get back $5.49 EB

Turn around and use your $5.49 EB to purchase another body wash.  You wont pay anything at all, and you will get back another $5.49 EB to use on other things.

If you wanted to use another $1 coupon or $1.25 coupon, you would need to add something else that was $1 or $1.25 to make up the difference.  There is a $1 Spot back at the end of the seasonal section – that would be a great place to grab some filler items (dish soap, hand soap, baby wipes, etc).  Whatever you need 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Drugstore Deals 1-31 to 2-6 $30 worth of groceries for $0.96

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cent Saving Mom  |  January 31, 2010 at 10:17 am

    I was trying to add you to my contacts for the KC Metro area however I could not find an email address for you on your site. If you would like to be added to my email list where I send out deal heads up, share information about local deals, etc feel free to email me.

    Reply
  • 2. Janelle  |  January 31, 2010 at 11:14 am

    Did you get a SS today?

    Reply
    • 3. sammyssecrets  |  January 31, 2010 at 10:32 pm

      I dont usually get my inserts until Friday. I dont buy my own papers, I wait to get them from my grandpa 🙂 Was there not one out today? I will have to go get one tomorrow to check.

      Reply
      • 4. janelle  |  February 1, 2010 at 5:43 pm

        I bought a second paper at Wags and it did have it, so I called the newspaper and they brought me a new one. So I have my two and also three RPs 🙂

      • 5. sammyssecrets  |  February 1, 2010 at 7:09 pm

        Awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

