Shopping Fun – $215 of items for $2.14

December 31, 2009 at 6:21 pm Leave a comment

Today I was able to score $215 worth of items at CVS and Walgreens for only $2.14.  Here’s what I got:

4 Contour & 2 Breeze meters at Walgreens.  4 separate transactions, $0.00 out-of-pocket, earned $36 in Register Rewards.  That’s $36 pure profit! And 60 days worth of testing supplies for my uncle.

CVS (split over 6 transactions at 4 stores, using 4 of the $5/$20 purchase coupons):

  • 12 Soy Joy 6-packs (6 on my card, 6 on DH’s card) – $6 each, get $6 EB – free!
  • 4 Glade fabric refreshers $3.99 each, get $3 EB back.  Total cost was $.99 each
  • 4 Oust air sanitizers $3.99 each, get $3 EB back.  Total cost was $.99 each
  • Complete contact solution $9.99, get $9.99 EB – free!
  • 2 Biore face washes $4 each on clearance, get $3 EB.  Used a $3 coupon, so this was a $2 Money Maker per bottle.
  • 8 Schick razors $1.29 each.  Used 2 $2 coupons and 1 $1 coupon, total was $.33 for all 8, or $.04/package.  I used these in groups of 4 to help get to the $20 mark since I only had a $5 EB to start with on that card.
  • 1 Dawn hand renewal $.99, used $1 coupon (adjusted down to $.99) – free!

I began the day with $20 in Extra Bucks, and ended up with $39.

After the cash I paid, I ended up the day with $215-worth of items, and $72.86 in profit.  Pretty good day if you ask me!  The meter coupons were definitely worth the $16 I paid for 20 of them.  I wish they were still selling that low now – the sellers realized how good the deal is & they are asking $40+ for them.  Still not bad when you figure that 20 coupons could net you $130 – a $90 profit.

I took some video off & on, but I dont think its very good (which is why I posted the pics).  Maybe Dh can edit it into something watchable for us 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

CVS Bonus Packs 1-3 to 2-14 Drugstore Deals 1-3 to 1-9

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

