CVS Bonus Packs 1-3 to 2-14

December 31, 2009 at 10:48 am 3 comments

Every January, CVS does a bonus pack deal in their seasonal section.  There are a TON of items this time.  Head over to iHeartCVS to check them all out.

Here are the ones I am excited about:

  • SoyJoy 6-pk $6, get $6 EB (limit 6)
  • Oust Air & Surface sanitizer $3.99, get $3 EB (limit 3).  Use the $2/2 coupon to get these for free. There might be a BOGO coupon in the 1-3 RP, so I am holding off on buying them until I see if we got the coupon here or not.
  • Glade Fabric refresher $3.99, get 3 EB (limit at least 4).

A lot of stores have started putting these out already.  I am heading out today to grab these deals, plus a few more.  I will post up my items & totals when I get back, if I had any luck 🙂

*ETA*

Here’s what I got for $.75 out of pocket:

3 Glade Fabric sprays $3.99, get $3 EB (limit at least 4)
1 Complete contact solution $9.99, get $9.99 EB (limit 1)
6 SoyJoy bars $6, get $6 EB (limit 6)
2 Oust air sanitizers $3.99, get $3 EB (limit 3?)
Biore face wash $4 clearance, got $3 EB (limit 1).  Used $3 coupon, so it was a $2 MM.

I did 3 different transactions.  I only took 2 $5/20 coupons to the store with me – it would have been a lot better if I would have had one for the 3rd transaction, but its ok.  I am still within my $2.50 limit for the week 🙂  I am planning to go out again today to try it all on DH’s card because I love love LOVE the SoyJoys!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Great Deal on Dog Food! Shopping Fun – $215 of items for $2.14

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Seriously48  |  January 3, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Wow! Can you tell me how you broke your transactions out? Also, when there is for example a $3 ECB and it says limit 4, you buy 4 and get $12 ECB??

    Reply
    • 2. sammyssecrets  |  January 3, 2010 at 5:43 pm

      I really cant remember how I broke them out, sorry. I lost my receipts (I need to get more organized!). I do know that I started with $15 in EBs, and I had a $5/20.

      As for the EBs, yes, you will get as many as the items you purchased (unlike Walgreens where its 1 per transaction). For example, with the Glade, if you bought 3 fabric sprays, you would get a $9 EB. The EBs are combined for each offer, so you wouldnt get 3 $3 EBs. I split up the SoyJoys for this reason. Its a lot easier for me to mix & match the smaller EBs, rather than to have to spend all $36 at one time.

      Reply
      • 3. Seriously48  |  January 3, 2010 at 5:56 pm

        Ahhhhh….makes sense. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

