Snuggle & all Detergent $.37/bottle

December 13, 2009 at 8:50 pm 5 comments

Snuggle fabric softener (liquid or sheets), and all (c) laundry detergents will be $3.50 each this week at Walgreens (Weds – Sat).  The limit is 4 items per transaction.  I ordered extra coupons off eBay for this deal – totally worth stocking up!

Here’s how I will do it:

2 Triaminic children’s medicines
(one thin strips, one liquid) = $10
4 bottles detergent = $14
Schick Quattro disposable razors = $6.99

Coupons:
$3 Triaminic thin strips, $2 any Triaminic, and $2 HSB booklet (will take off $4) = -$9
4 x $2 all coupon (12-6 RP – order more here) = -$8
Schick peelie $3 = -$3

My total should be 10.99 (I will pay with RR from last week).
I will get: $5 Triaminic RR, $3 Schick RR, and $5 Holiday RR.  That’s a $2 MM!

Since the Holiday RRs expire so quickly, and I ordered more coupons off eBay for this deal, I will take them & do this:

3 all detergents = $10.50
1 Progresso soup = $.99

Coupons:
3 x $2 all detergent = -$6
Progresso coupon = -$.25
– $5 Holiday RR

Total OOP will be $.24 + tax.

That means after RRs, cash, etc, at the end of the day I will end up with 7 bottles all detergent, 2 Triaminic meds, Schick razors, 1 can soup, for a net cost of less than $4.  That’s about $.37/item.  I can work with that!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

$5/$20 CVS coupon Walgreens 12-16

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  December 13, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    I did the All deal last week–what a great buy! But no Walgreens in my area had any Snuggle! I’m hoping they’ll stock back up this time. I think I’ll order some more coupons, too.

    Reply
  • 2. Janelle  |  December 13, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    I bought some coupons. Now here’s hoping they come in on time!

    Reply
  • 3. Janelle  |  December 13, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    Btw I could not find the triaminic q in my rp last week. Bummer.

    Reply
    • 4. sammyssecrets  |  December 14, 2009 at 5:34 pm

      They were in my SS, not the RP. Could you find them there?

      Reply
  • 5. Janelle Domeyer  |  December 14, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    i will double check but i think i checked there too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

