Making $20 on a Saturday Night

December 13, 2009 at 12:07 am 3 comments

I ran to Walgreens tonight to take advantage of the 4-day sale.  I cant believe I have not been there yet this week!  I started out the night with $10 in RRs, and ended up with $34.  I also spent $5 in cash, but I am submitting my receipt for the $7 MIR on the Just for Men, so I wont count my OOP in this tonight.

Here’s what I brought home:

2 Theraflu Sugar Free packets
– used 2 $1.50 manufacturer coupons, and $4 from the D&Y magazine.  Paid $3, got $3 RR
2 Triaminic thin strips
– used 2 $3 manufacturer coupons & $4 from HSB booklet.  Paid $0, got $5 RR.
2 Neutrogena Men’s lotion
– paid $4.99, got $5 RR
1 Neutrogena shaving lotion
– used $2 coupon, got $5 RR
Shick Quattro 3-pk disposable razors (I love these!)
– used $3 peelie, got $3 RR
2 Scuncii jewel clips
– paid $2, got $2 RR
1 Stayfree maxis
– used $1 coupon, got $2 RR
2 Just for Men hair colors
– used 2 $2 coupons, will submit for MIR, got $7 RR
4 pencils, 2 pens, and 2 Reeses Christmas trees (fillers)

I am going to turn in one rebate at my house, and I will see if my parents will submit the other one for me.  If they will do that, I could end up with a $27 money-maker for today!  I split up my transactions and got 2 separate $5 Holiday coupons (for spending $25 before coupons).  I turned those into Neutrogena lotions & got the RRs instead since they have a longer expiration date.

I will be out of commission next week when the 4-day sale comes back.  I wonder if I cant get my DH to go shopping for me?  Hehe, I doubt it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Drugstore Deals 12-13 to 12-19 $5/$20 CVS coupon

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janelle  |  December 13, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Good job. I didn’t do as well. Was trying to roll over 40 in rrs, get things I needed (regular items like computer paper and bandaids) and I had been gone a week so didn’t have a lot of time to organize but all together I still have 30 something in new rrs and paid $10 oop. My wags seemed to be out of a lot of items. I keep looking at next weeks sale thinking there isn’t anything all that great w high rrs.

    Reply
    • 2. sammyssecrets  |  December 13, 2009 at 5:08 pm

      Good job 🙂

      Next week there is not a lot going on, but I am pretty excited about the All detergent deal. I will post the exact scenario soon 🙂 Hopefully I will be stocked on detergent for about a year (and so will my mom!)

      Reply
  • 3. Janelle Domeyer  |  December 13, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    sweet, i’m excited to see as that was one thing I wanted to pick up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

