CVS fun 12-06

December 6, 2009 at 5:21 pm Leave a comment

There were a few things that I wanted from CVS this week, so I stopped in today after church.  I ran into my favorite manager, who gave me a 30% off coupon.  YAY!!

I did spend a bit out of pocket today, but that’s because I started with $0 in Extra Bucks.  I did 4 different transactions, and here’s what I got:

  • 1 Glade Fragrance collection 3-wick candle $6.99, get $6.99 EB (raincheck) = free!
  • 1 Bayer Contour meter $14.99, used coupon for up to $30, got $5 EB = $5 money-maker
  • 2 Essence of Beauty items $4.99 each, got $4 EB for each one = $1.98
  • 2 Santa hats $3.99, get $3.99 EB = free
  • 2 mini-ornaments $1.99, get $1.99 EB = free
  • Loreal Skin Genesis moisturizer $10 on clearance, used $1 coupon from 11-15 SS = $9
  • Loreal Skin Genesis cleanser $4 on clearance, used $1 coupon = $3
  • Doggy bed for Lucy $9.99 (cheapest I have seen these for!)

Total out of pocket was $15.03.

I am using the Santa hats to wrap some presents in.  I made up a gift set with the EoB items, a Glade candle tin, and a loofa.  I put some newspaper in the bottom of the hat, then added these items on top.  I tied a ribbon around the top under the brim to keep everthing nice & snug inside, and then added a mini-ornament to the bow (small snowflake).  I love the mini-ornaments for adding on to presents.  They are so cute!  And even better when they are free.

What do you think of my present?  Its for the office gift exchange.  We are supposed to put in an item worth $15.  I think its pretty close with the shower gel, lotion, candle, and loofa.  I was going to throw in a Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic shower cleaner too, but I dont know how well that will go over.  I will just stick to the safe things.  Maybe I will add in some chocolates too…who knows.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Charity Challenge – $476 donated $.50 Mr Potato Head

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

