Walgreens Fun 12-02

December 2, 2009 at 7:15 pm 7 comments

I had a few Dr appointments today, so I decided to take the remaining time off as vacation & enjoy the Walgreens 4 day sale.  I spent more OOP today than I usually like to, but I think I did pretty well overall.

I began shopping with $20 RR, used $8.17 in cash, and ended with $19 RR, so it was an overall cost to me of $9.17.  For that much, I got:

3 automatic shower cleaner refills.

1 bottle Woolite.

7 bottles of Natrol Acai supplements.  On sale for $4, get $4RR.  Use the $3 coupon from the Natrol site to make this a $3 money-maker.

1 pair gloves

2 large gift sacks.  These will be for some large presents I bought.

3 Soft & Beautiful Botanicals kits. $5, get $5 RR (free!)

1 Complete contact solution. $8, get $8RR (free)

2 Goody hairbands & 2 hair elastics.  $2, get $2 RR (free)

3 Dentex flosses.  $2, get $2 RR. (free)

1 6-pk ramen (for DH 🙂 )

Multiple pencils (fillers)

I just realized I could have used some $2 coupons for the shower cleaner refills.  Ughghgh.  Oh well, I will be going back for more Natrol tomorrow hopefully, and maybe I could use them up then.  I really love my automatic shower cleaner, I just wish there was a way to refil the bottles & not have to buy the expensive refills all the time!  I have tried several times to refil them on my own, but the seals always leak if you take the top off.  Oh well….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Grocery Deals 12-2 to 12-8 Drugstore Deals 12-6 to 12-12

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janelle Domeyer  |  December 2, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    i got lots of goody hair ties too. i always go through them and loose them, so for me, this was great! i’m also thinking about going and purchasing the natrol a few more times just paying the $1.07 OOP to get a few $4 RRs. Am I nuts?

    Reply
  • 2. janelle  |  December 2, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    oh wait, yes i AM crazy. i have 3 $1 RRs from tp purchases today. i’ll turn those into $4s 🙂 do you like having different denominations or does it matter?

    Reply
  • 3. sammyssecrets  |  December 2, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    I like the different denominations because its easier to mix & match to get the deals that I need. But each week it kind of changes a bit.

    The $1 RRs would be easy to turn into the $4 RRs (Natrol), and then you could take the $4 RR and turn around & buy more TP. That’s a pretty cheap roll! I have a year’s supply of TP already, or else I would jump on this one.

    Reply
  • 4. Janelle Domeyer  |  December 2, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    that is a cheap roll. im just starting stocking TP so maybe i will. however, what the HECK am i going to do with all that natrol ??? LOL. Wonder if i can donate it to the food bank?

    Reply
    • 5. sammyssecrets  |  December 3, 2009 at 11:11 am

      You might be able to donate it. I opened up a bottle to try it 🙂

      Reply
      • 6. Janelle  |  December 3, 2009 at 2:09 pm

        Do you feel better? 🙂

  • 7. sammyssecrets  |  December 3, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    Its not bad, I figured I could try it out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

