Walgreens Fun 11-15

November 15, 2009 at 9:39 pm 6 comments

I ran to Walgreens tonight while Mike was at choir 😉  I got some pretty decent deals:Random 037

2 Snuggle Dryer sheets $3.50 each with in-ad coupon, -$3 coupon = $.50 each

4 Airwick i-Motions $3.99 each, -$4 coupon from the 10-11 SS = free!

1 Almay Pure Blends foundation $9.99

1 Ricola mixed berry drops $1

1 Aussie hair mousse $2.99, -$1 coupon from 10-11 PG = $1.99

2 cans sweet potatoes $.99 each = $1.98 (no sale, just need these)

-$15 RR from buying Bayer meters last week

Total OOP was $.92, received $10 from Almay, $1 from Ricola, and $2 from Aussie.  So a net cost of $2.92.

I plugged in the i-Motion to see how it works.  I love it!  I put it near where the dog likes to play, so she keeps setting it off 🙂  That way my house smells like Vanilla & Lavendar, and not sweety doggy!  There was supposed to also be a $.50 coupon for the Ricola, but I didn’t have it in my books.  I will have to look again – these are great to stock up on.  I am just trying to keep my RR active for Black Friday – I can’t wait!  I will post those deals early so you have time to buy more coupons.  There will be quite a few freebies & money makers that day.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Drugstore Deals 11-15 to 11-21 CVS Fun 11-15

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janelle Domeyer  |  November 15, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    nice haul! 🙂 where did you get the snuggle coupon? i also am trying to keep my RRs going for Black friday. did your RRs from tonight get you to the 27th?

    Ricola was in both Nov. savings and Healthy savings booklets (yellow bag pictured)

    Reply
    • 2. sammyssecrets  |  November 15, 2009 at 10:15 pm

      My Ricola Qs said 50 ct or higher, the mixed berries are only 19ct 😦 I got the Snuggle coupons from the 10-4 RP. They expired today though, so I didn’t post it.

      I rolled the RRs to try to get me to BF. The meter coupons I got yesterday, and the RRs I got today almost all take me to the 28th, but for some reason my Almay one only goes to the 22nd, so I will have to figure out how to roll that one again. Grrrrr!!

      Reply
  • 3. Janelle Domeyer  |  November 15, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    Oh, i didn’t realize the 19 ct were the ones that were a dollar. I did just find a different q for .50 off ricola 19 to 50 ct in what i thought was the healthy savings book, but it’s different (wider) and called Healthy SAvings to help you Stay Healthy all Season Long. I’ll see if I can find another and if you want, I can mail it to you!

    Reply
  • 5. Shelly  |  November 16, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    Thanks, I hadn’t thought of rolling them for Black Friday. Not sure if I’ll really get out that day anyway….depends of if I can get DBF to go since I’ll be at his family’s farm. I may just use them up on everyday things that I need. Maybe I can get some of the Almay though.

    Reply
    • 6. sammyssecrets  |  November 16, 2009 at 8:54 pm

      The sales start on Thanksgiving day – I plan to be there at 9am when they open 🙂 Quite a few freebies, and we “adopted” several seniors from the hospital, so I am hoping to get all of the personal care items that they need.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

