Walgreens and Almay…oh my!!

November 4, 2009 at 8:05 pm 3 comments

I am seriously cleaning up on the Almay deal!  Its so hard for me to not clean out any one store, but I am trying to go to the different stores in town to share the love.  I have not cleared out any of the shelves so far, so there should be some left for you to have fun too 😉

WAGS 11-4

This is from 14 transactions over 5 stores.  Here is what I got:

6 Scott Toilet paper 4-pk $3.99 each

2 Lysol wipes BOGO packs $5.49 each

2 Clorox toilet bowl cleaners $1.99

1 Nature’s Source bathroom cleaner $3.99 (gives a $2 RR)

1 Walgreen’s brand drain cleaner $3.49

4 Hefty one-zips $3.29 each (but on sale BOGO)

2 Walgreens storage bags 2/$3

1 Suave shampoos $1 each ( these were a bonus item for the beauty lady, so I helped her out 🙂 )

1 wax paper $1.99

1 70 sq ft foil $2.49

32 Almay mascaras $6.99 each

6 Almay foundations $9.99 each

9 Almay eyeshadows $7.49 each

6 pencils $.39 each & one Halloween bucket $.20 (Fillers – will give to nices/nephews)

Original cost for all of these items would have been $467.46.  But, by combining the Walgreens Almay deals, the BOGO sale, & using my RR to get the other items I needed, I only paid $20.66 for all of this!  That is over 96% savings!!!!!

I plan to do the deal a few more times before its over this week.  Check out my post on the Almay Deal if you want to join in the fun 🙂  The Register Rewards are printing all month, but the BOGO sale is just this week.  Good luck, and have fun!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Grocery Store Deals 11-4 to 11-10 Drugstore Deals 11-8 to 11-14

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janelle  |  November 4, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    I mean, if you want to just send me some mascara for the cost of shipping, let me know.

    LMAO.. WHAT are you going to do with all that makeup? Although, i’m tempted to start at Walgreens, but I still don’t know how to just begin.

    Reply
  • 2. Meghan  |  November 4, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    .O.H. .M.Y.

    And to think I was doing good with my one Almay purchase!

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  November 5, 2009 at 12:34 am

    IT works! do exactly what her list is and you too will save ALOT of cash. Seriously. This works and it’s completely legal. As a former store owner I do need to also add that the store is always reimbursed the face value of the coupon plus eight cents for each coupon. And as was previously stated the manufacture builds this into their overhead which means if you don’t use the coupons you are paying inflated prices. So use those coupons but only when something is on sale. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

