Walgreens & CVS fun 10-27

October 27, 2009 at 6:30 pm 2 comments

Wags10-27

Today I decided to hit up both stores.  Tanya posted this great Dove deal, so I had to go to CVS and get some for myself.  And of course, with Walgreens right across the street, how could I not stop in again?

 

CVS

4 Dove deodorants $3.50 each = $14
Used this $2 coupon

2 Degree deodorants $3.50 each = $7
Used this $1.50 coupon

6 Campbells soups $.50 each = $3
Used this $1/2 coupon

Used a $10 Extra Buck from a previous deal

Total was $0.00

Earned another $10 EB for buying $20 worth of Dove/Degree (it counts the total before coupons)

 

Walgreens

#1:

2 Oust surface & air sprays $2.99 each = $5.98
Used this $2/2 coupon

Vaseline sheer infusion lotion $6.99

5 jellos $.20 each with in-ad coupon = $1

Used $11.50 in RR from yesterday

Total was $0.47

Received $7 RR for Vaseline, and $1 RR for Oust

 

#2:

2 Dial body washes (buy one, get one free) – $5.99
Used this $1 coupon

Vaseline sheer infusions lotion $6.99

3 jellos @ $.20 = $.60

Used $13 in RR

Total was $0.51

Received $7 RR for Vaseline

 

#3:

4 Quaker Oatmeals (buy one, get one free) $3.19 each = $6.38

1 Kleenex tissues $.89 with in-ad coupon
– I just realized they forgot to scan the ad coupon, so I paid $1.39 for this.  Oh well.

Used $7 RR from Vaseline

Total was $0.77

Received $5 RR for Quaker

 

 

I am now down to only $15 in RR.  I want to do the Quaker deal a few more times before its over.  I eat oatmeal every day for breakfast, so I go through it pretty fast.  I think 8-12 more containers (2-3 more deals) should work just fine.  Hopefully they don’t get sick of seeing me come in the store before its all over with!!

I think this is pretty good for $1.64 out of pocket total 🙂

What kind of deals are you getting?  Has anyone been trying the deals I posted?  Let me know how it works out 🙂



Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Walgreens fun 10-26 Stockpiling Basics

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. staci  |  October 28, 2009 at 9:05 am

    oh yea.. I tried the Dove deal – see my site – but I copied that from CVS Saver.. then I got excited about the free soup – but I reallized that coupon on my own! lol.. I can’t wait to start getting better at this. Quick question tho – how do RR’s work?? Do they work the same as ECB??

    Reply
    • 2. staci  |  October 28, 2009 at 9:07 am

      nevermind!! lol. I saw your “getting started” post!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

