Walgreens fun 10-26

October 26, 2009 at 7:20 pm 2 comments

Wags10-26-2

I had so much fun shopping today.  I had enough coupons to repeat the transactions at each store (I just checked out twice with duplicate transactions – seems to make the cashiers here happier that way).

#1 & #2:
Oust Surface & Air spray – $2.99
Vaseline Sheer Infusions lotion – $6.99
Chapstick Fresh Effects – $2.99
Royal gelatin (filler) – $.69
-$.49 WAGS coupon in-ad for jello
-$13 in RR
=$.17 OOP
Received $1 RR for Oust, $7 RR for Vaseline, and $3 RR for Chapstick.
Overall net cost $2.17/transaction

#3 & #4:
Halls Refreshers sugar-free drops (20 ct) – $1
EmergenC boost drinks $3.49
Robitussin DM 4oz (they are now subbing this for the 2-pk to-go) $2.49
Royal gelatin – $.69
-$.49 WAGS coupon for jello
-$7 RR (from the Vaseline earlier)
= $.18 OOP
Received $1 RR for Halls, $2.50 RR for Robitussin, and $3.50 RR for EmergenC.
Net cost $.18/transaction

#5 & #6:
4 Quaker Oats Quick 1 minute oats (18oz size) $3.19 each
Kleenex tissues $1.39
-$.50 WAGS ad coupon for Kleenex
-$6.38 WAGS ad coupon for Quaker Oats (buy one, get one free)
-$1.25 coupon for Quaker oats (8-30 RP)
-$3.50 & $2.50 RR (from Robitussin & EmergenC)
= $.02 OOP!!
Received $5 RR from Quaker for buying $10 worth (counts total before coupons)
Net cost for the transaction was $1.02

So overall I did 6 transactions today. My total out of pocket cost was $.72, but my real “cost” was $6.72 since I ended up with $6 less in RR than what I started with. The manager at the 2nd store substituted the large Quaker canisters since they were out of the little ones. He rang up one of the little ones 4 times, but gave me 2 of the large cans (that way my RR would still print). The large ones have 2lbs, 10 oz compared to the smaller ones with 1lb, 2oz. I ended up with 1lb more of oatmeal!! Definitely works for me 🙂 I eat this for breakfast almost every morning, and I can use this to bake with since its not already flavored.

I just love seeing the cashier’s face when my total rings up less than $.05. Makes me happy 🙂 Also makes me really happy to have found such a cool manager, substituting all over the place for me today. I guess he figured out I could do my $90 worth of transactions somewhere else, or he could get the business 🙂 He likes to see me come in now, & even points out certain sale items for me. YAY!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Hot Toy deals at Kohls!! Walgreens & CVS fun 10-27

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. julie Martel  |  October 26, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Go Sarah! Go!

    Reply
  • 2. jeanne scott  |  October 28, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Wow! I need to learn how to do this

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


New? Check out these posts to get started

How to get started with CVS ________________________________ How to get started with Walgreens ________________________________ How I use my printer to print money ________________________________ How to get coupons and keep them organized ________________________________ Stockpiling Basics

Coupon Terms

BOGO = Buy one, get one (usually buy one get one free).

EB = Extra Bucks. Use these like cash at CVS.

IP = Internet Printable coupon.

IVC = Instant Value Coupon. These are at Walgreens

MIR = Mail in Rebate

OOP = Out of Pocket

P&G = Proctor & Gamble. One of the Sunday
coupon inserts.

RP = Red Plum. One of the Sunday coupon inserts.

RR = Register Rewards. Use these like cash at Walgreens.

SS = Smart Source. One of the Sunday coupon inserts

WYB = when you buy

Recent Posts

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

